PROPOSAL OF THE SHAREHOLDERS TO THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 15 APRIL 2025

Resolution on the remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors

Shareholders representing in total approximately 27 percent of all the shares and votes of Marimekko Corporation have proposed to the Annual General Meeting, on the basis of the proposal of the Audit and Remuneration Committee, that the fees payable to the members and the Chair of the Board would remain unchanged from 2024 and be as follows: an annual remuneration of EUR 55,000 would be paid to the Chair, EUR 40,000 to the Vice Chair and EUR 30,000 to the other Board members. Board members who reside outside Finland would receive EUR 1,000 per Board meeting where they are physically present. In addition, it is proposed that a separate remuneration be paid for committee work to persons elected to a committee as follows: EUR 2,000 per meeting to Chair and EUR 1,000 per meeting to members. The fees for committee work would remain unchanged from 2024.

The above-mentioned shareholders have also proposed, based on the proposal of the Audit and Remuneration Committee, that approximately 40 percent of the annual remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors would be paid in Marimekko Corporation's shares acquired from the market and the rest in cash. The shares would be acquired directly on behalf of the Board members within two weeks from the release of the interim report for 1 January–31 March 2025 or at the first time as possible under applicable legislation. The annual remuneration would be paid entirely in cash, if a Board member on the date of the Annual General Meeting, 15 April 2025, holds the company's shares worth more than EUR 1,000,000.

If Mika Ihamuotila is elected a member and Chair of the Board of Directors as proposed in section 13 of the notice in addition to the aforementioned annual remuneration, a monthly fee of EUR 5,000 for half-time duty pursuant to a separate executive service agreement will be paid. The fee is unchanged from 2024. The Audit and Remuneration Committee separately evaluates the terms of the service agreement, but Mika Ihamuotila will not take part in the evaluation. If Mika Ihamuotila is elected as a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committee, he will not receive the separate remuneration for committee work.

Resolution on the number of members of the Board of Directors

Shareholders representing in total approximately 27 percent of all the shares and votes of Marimekko Corporation have proposed to the Annual General Meeting that six (6) members be elected to the Board of Directors.

Election of the members of the Board of Directors

Shareholders representing in total approximately 27 percent of all the shares and votes of Marimekko Corporation have proposed to the Annual General Meeting that Massimiliano Brunazzo, Carol Chen, Mika Ihamuotila, Teemu Kangas-Kärki, Tomoki Takebayashi and Marianne Vikkula be re-elected to the Board of Directors.

Massimiliano Brunazzo, Carol Chen, Teemu Kangas-Kärki, Tomoki Takebayashi and Marianne Vikkula are independent of the company and its significant shareholders according to the evaluation of the above-mentioned shareholders. Mika Ihamuotila is not independent of the company nor its significant shareholders due to his indirect shareholding through PowerBank Ventures Ltd, equaling 12.5 percent of the shares and votes in the company.

The proposed Board members have informed the company that, if they are elected, they intend to elect Mika Ihamuotila as Chair of the Board and Teemu Kangas-Kärki as Vice Chair of the Board

as well as Teemu Kangas-Kärki as Chair and Mika Ihamuotila and Marianne Vikkula as members of the Audit and Remuneration Committee.

All proposed persons have given their consent to the election. The term of all the Board members ends at the end of the Annual General Meeting of 2026. Biographical details of the proposed members of the Board of Directors are available on the company's website at https://company.marimekko.com/investors/management/board-of-directors.